Salvaging Heartbreak in a Dinky World

After having a little moonshine, I voyaged over to a Dinky World (Dinky World (211, 63, 22)) to settle the heartbreak.

I found a bear in a tavern and we talked about how I was feeling.  No one would think to turn to a teddy bear to find out my secrets, right!?!  And so I unfolded the story of my virtual woes.  Turns out the loss of my new buddy was not to real life after all.  He made nice with his old friend and well, you know there are only so many hours in a day and so many games one can play.  So the days I noticed the silence, the slowing of excited communication hidden under the rival of my exam time was really – well – two old friends making up.

The bear told me what a wonderful thing and I agreed.  There is nothing more precious than old friends mending a broken relationship.  I am happy about it and the outcome, but it still hurts a bit.  It is almost like loosing a best friend.  The positive side is that I have plenty of time to spend with some older friends of mine as well.  So it works out in the end.

Still, I need a little bit of an escape or just to feel like I have run so that the rest of life can continue untouched.  He agreed that for a time, I could ride amongst the pirate bears as the token kitteh, but I had to ensure no mice were on board.  My job would be mouse chaser.  This is something I can do.

So we set sail into the unknown seas to embark on an unknown journey.  Myself and a handful of teddybears.  At least there is plenty of snuggle time for the evenings where the silence screams loudly and the seas roar in a wild melody.  Lesson – silence is dangerous.  Always beware when the silence has come for it means a change is on the horizon.  Not bad, but be prepared.

This is why I became the Gypsy kitteh to start with.  One can never attach to tightly to friends in a virtual world.  You have to let them roam free, let them play where they enjoy their time the most and support their friendships.

Leave a Reply

